Staff Directory

Administration

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Terry Connor
Director of Athletics
(859) 344-3308 terry.connor@thomasmore.edu
Jeff Hetzer
Head Baseball Coach/Associate Athletic Director
(859) 344-3532 jeff.hetzer@thomasmore.edu
Lindsay Eagan
Head Softball Coach/Assistant Athletic Director/Senior Woman Administrator
(859) 344-3628 lindsay.eagan@thomasmore.edu
Cory Blackson
Director of Athletic Communications and Compliance
(859) 344-3672 cory.blackson@thomasmore.edu
Lauren Lamping
Athletic Communications Graduate Assistant
(859) 344-3398 lampinl@thomasmore.edu
Rachel Brown
Administrative Assistant
(859) 344-3536 rachel.brown@thomasmore.edu
Dr. Jodie Mader
Faculty Athletics Representative
(859) 341-5800 jodie.mader@thomasmore.edu

Sports Medicine

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Theresa Behan
Head Athletic Trainer
(859) 344-4060 theresa.behan@thomasmore.edu
Luke Farrell
Assistant Athletic Trainer
(859) 344-3635 luke.farrell@thomasmore.edu
Tim Newell
Assistant Athletic Trainer
(859) 344-3635 newellt@thomasmore.edu
Jordan Nichols
Assistant Athletic Trainer
(859) 344-3635 nicholj@thomasmore.edu

Baseball

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Jeff Hetzer
Head Baseball Coach/Associate Athletic Director
(859) 344-3532 jeff.hetzer@thomasmore.edu
Jeremy Martin
Pitching Coach
(859) 344-3673 jeremy.martin@thomasmore.edu
Ben Laumann
Assistant Coach
bclaum13@thomasmore.edu

Men's Basketball

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Justin Ray
Head Coach
(859) 344-3630 rayj@thomasmore.edu
Sam Hotopp
Assistant Coach
(859) 344-3395 hotopps@thomasmore.edu
Sawyer Pauly
Student Assistant/Assistant Developmental Squad Coach

Women's Basketball

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Jeff Hans
Head Coach
(859) 344-3336 jeff.hans@thomasmore.edu
Tim Shields
Assistant Coach
(859) 344-3336

Men's Bowling

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Michele Colangelo
Head Coach
(859) 344-3536 michele-colangelo@superbowl-centers.com

Women's Bowling

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Michele Colangelo
Head Coach
(859) 344-3536 michele-colangelo@superbowl-centers.com

Cheerleading

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Emily Tucker
Head Coach
(859) 344-3544 emily.tucker@thomasmore.edu
Taylor Kessen
Assistant Coach
kessent@thomasmore.edu

Men's Cross Country

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Ron Russo
Head Coach
(859) 344-3447 russor@thomasmore.edu

Women's Cross Country

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Ron Russo
Head Coach
(859) 344-3447 russor@thomasmore.edu

Football

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Trevor Stellman
Head Coach
(859) 344-3516 trevor.stellman@thomasmore.edu
Chris Norwell
Associate Head Coach
(859) 344-3400 christopher.norwell@thomasmore.edu
Brad Zink
Assistant Coach/Safeties, Special Teams Coordinator, Recruiting Coordinator
(859) 344-3400 zinkb@thomasmore.edu
Stephen Donoghue
Assistant Coach/Wide Receivers
donoghs@thomasmore.edu
Chris Fookes
Assistant Coach/Tight Ends, Asst. Offensive Line
Greg Bailie
Assistant Coach/Offensive Line
Mike Cook
Assistant Coach/Asst. Off. Coordinator, Quarterbacks
Shawn Walsh
Assistant Coach/Defensive Ends
Charlie Rowe
Assistant Coach/Kickers
Greg Cielec
Assistant Coach/Acad. Coordinator, Offensive Asst.
Scott Peters
Assistant Coach/Linebackers

Men's Golf

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Rachel Brown
Head Coach
(859) 344-3536 rachel.brown@thomasmore.edu

Women's Golf

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Rachel Brown
Head Coach
(859) 344-3536 rachel.brown@thomasmore.edu

Women's Lacrosse

Name Title Phone E-Mail
TBA
Head Coach
(859) 344-3308 terry.connor@thomasmore.edu

Men's Rugby

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Al Lucas
Head Coach
(859) 344-3536 lucasa@thomasmore.edu
John Fox
Assistant Coach
(859) 344-3536 foxj@thomasmore.edu

Women's Rugby

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Al Lucas
Head Coach
(859) 344-3536 lucasa@thomasmore.edu
John Fox
Assistant Coach
(859) 344-3536 foxj@thomasmore.edu

Men's Soccer

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Adam Jones
Head Coach
(859) 344-4053 jonesa@thomasmore.edu
David Shemilt
Assistant Coach
Stephen McGill
Assistant Coach

Women's Soccer

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Marquis Walker
Head Coach
(859) 344-3338 walkerm@thomasmore.edu

Softball

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Lindsay Eagan
Head Softball Coach/Assistant Athletic Director/Senior Woman Administrator
(859) 344-3628 lindsay.eagan@thomasmore.edu
Pat Eagan
Assistant Coach
(859) 344-3381 patrick.eagan@thomasmore.edu

Men's Swimming & Diving

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Monty Hopkins
Head Coach
hopkinl@thomasmore.edu

Women's Swimming & Diving

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Monty Hopkins
Head Coach
hopkinl@thomasmore.edu

Men's Tennis

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Chris Eilerman
Head Coach
(859) 344-3448 eilermc@thomasmore.edu

Women's Tennis

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Chris Eilerman
Head Coach
(859) 344-3448 eilermc@thomasmore.edu

Men's Track & Field

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Jeff Hill
Head Coach
(859) 344-3527 jeff.hill@thomasmore.edu
Galen Curry
Assistant Coach
Derrick Jackson
Assistant Coach
(859) 344-3447 derrick.jackson@thomasmore.edu

Women's Track & Field

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Jeff Hill
Head Coach
(859) 344-3527 jeff.hill@thomasmore.edu
Galen Curry
Assistant Coach
Derrick Jackson
Assistant Coach
(859) 344-3447 derrick.jackson@thomasmore.edu

Men's Volleyball

Name Title Phone E-Mail
John Spinney
Head Coach
(859) 344-3634 john.spinney@thomasmore.edu
Elly Ogle
Assistant Coach
(859) 344-3576 eaogle30@thomasmore.edu

Women's Volleyball

Name Title Phone E-Mail
John Spinney
Head Coach
(859) 344-3634 john.spinney@thomasmore.edu
Katie Sullivan
Assistant Coach
(859) 344-3634 krsull00@thomasmore.edu
Elly Ogle
Assistant Coach
(859) 344-3576 eaogle30@thomasmore.edu
Dan Wanstrath
Assistant Coach
Brynja Thompson
Assistant Coach

Wrestling

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Jason Russell
Head Coach
(859) 344-3570 russelj@thomasmore.edu